Somewhere else

October 21, 2011

Everything falls into place

Once in a while, things happen at the right time and everything falls into place.

A friend told me of a radio programme I might enjoy. I tuned in, and not only did I find it interesting, but it set off a train of thought which left me excitedly planning a new activity.

I can start straight away.
It will cost me very little.
It will bring huge health benefits.
It could last me years.
It will stay fresh and invigorating.
I can do it alone or with friends (human or canine!)
It’s accessible in all weathers and at any time of year.
I need no special skills, training or equipment (I already have the maps, boots and waterproofs.)
I can do it at my own pace!

The programme was BBC Radio 4’s Ramblings, this week exploring part of the Lincolnshire Wolds from along the Viking Way.
My excitement grew along with my plan to walk, with my dogs, ALL of the public footpaths in the Lincolnshire Wolds.
I was born and bred here, love the Wolds, love walking the dogs and need a new focus and challenge.

Everything’s falling into place.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

